Daily Snapshots – Day #3

I am grateful for … beautiful sunrises and the opportunity to experience the world through a child’s eyes…who is excited for sunrises, spotting taxi’s and identifying pizza delivery cars.

I am hopeful that… I can be reduce my lunch and coffee take-out purchases and challenge myself to … limit lunch take-out to twice a week and reflect on why I prefer to eat take-out when I’ve already packed a lunch…is it to give myself a purpose/excuse to walk outside? Is the food a “reward” to quell the stress of a new job? Is it because it’s just so delicious…or so “reasonably priced”?

I enjoyed … listening to one of my favorite songs on the radio, on my way into work. What a great way to start the day!

Yesterday’s Challenge: I am hopeful that… I can live a healthier lifestyle that allows me to focus on the things that truly matter and challenge myself tomorrow to … sleep for 8 hours so I have the ability to be present in each moment and task I endeavor.

Update: I did not sleep for 8 hours. I probably got 5.5hrs which was due to nobody’s fault but my own. Aiming to do better by trying to start the day with Daily Snapshots (looking back on the previous 24hours), and hopefully not turning the computer on in the evening.

Have a great day!

p.s. One of these days I’ll get better at using my new phone and try to actually include daily pictures…get it? Daily Snapshots?? 😉

Leave a Reply

