Daily Snapshots – Day #7

“Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there.”

I am grateful for … update e-mails from special people. I just received an e-mail from my first client of my resume business. He’s a physiotherapist who earned his degree overseas and had extensive knowledge & experience, but when he moved to Canada he essentially needed to restart. While he was applying to a variety of “typical” physiotherapist roles (i.e. in hospitals, nursing homes, etc.) I asked him more about his experience, could see that he was passionate about working with children, and (in passing) I suggested that he apply at Kidsability. His e-mail gave the update to say he starts at Kidsability tomorrow. Getting all the feels right here. 🙂

I am hopeful that… I make conscious decisions to eat healthier and challenge myself to … not eat snacks after dinner.

I enjoyed … purchasing Christmas gifts for J. I should also say that I’m grateful that my children are at an age where they’re just as happy with a $2 toy as they are a $20 toy….my wallet is also grateful. 😉

Yesterday’s Challenge: I am hopeful that… I can continue to reduce the clutter in our house (which takes up space, visual/mental capacity looking at it, and time cleaning/maintaining/tidying it and challenge myself to … set aside 3 items per day that are not adding value to our lives.

Update on Yesterday’s Challenge: I set aside quite a few articles of J and C’s outgrown clothing for donation. I also learned that the local children’s consignment store is branching out into women’s clothing (so I’m excited to bring a few things there in the new year). And later this week I plan to drop off a few outgrown toys to the Bibles for Missions store (which is conveniently 1 minute away from work, and a favorite to peruse).

Leave a Reply

