Daily Snapshots – Day #12

“Decide that you want it more than you are afraid of it.”

I am grateful for … my past experiences that have been difficult but have molded me into the person I am today and have given me the knowledge and skills to conquer new challenges.

I am hopeful that… I can incorporate physical activity into my daily life and challenge myself to … use our treadmill at home.

I enjoyed … driving my car in silence for the first 10 minutes of the drive. I needed some time to breathe, decompress, and mentally clear out some baggage, before listening to the radio (and likely burying the baggage). I also enjoyed the sky which was the most amazing blend of pinks, purples and light blues. ❤

Yesterday’s Challenge: I am hopeful that… I remember that you can’t please everyone and challenge myself to … get used to not pleasing everyone. To accept that not everyone will be pleased and know that’s what is in my control is prioritizing my time and communicating to ensure expectations are managed. I also challenge myself to remember that when the times get really tough and I feel like I’m starting to break, to allow myself to feel the emotions but then use those emotions to dig deep and find the grit that I know I have.

Update on Yesterday’s Challenge: I’ve been a little communication machine. Going to listen to “Fight Song” to dig out a little more of that grit that is buried down in there.

Leave a Reply

