Daily Snapshots – Day #13

“Hardships often prepare ordinary people for an extraordinary destiny.” – C.S. Lewis

I am grateful for … delicious-smelling teas that make your office smell lovely.

I am hopeful that… I have a very productive work day and challenge myself to … pat myself on the back for each of the little accomplishments/tasks I complete and be kind to myself.

I enjoyed … helping J get dressed this morning. Usually I like to encourage her independence (and she usually likes to do everything herself) and remind her that she’s perfectly capable of dressing herself, but sometimes I wonder if she wants help because she just wants some quality time/loving touches in the morning…it’s possible she’s simply being lazy, but I’d like to think it’s because she wants to interact/chat. 🙂 Regardless, I enjoyed indulging both herself and myself.

Yesterday’s Challenge: I am hopeful that… I can incorporate physical activity into my daily life and challenge myself to … use our treadmill at home.

Update on Yesterday’s Challenge: Yesterday was a busy day with leaving work late, picking up kids, getting groceries, bath time and running off for a Deacon’s meeting. The treadmill was not used. And realistically, I’m thinking once I get a  <– see that? That was me about to say I needed to do other things first, get a handle on life before I used it. But then I realized that’s just an excuse. Of course I can make 20 minutes to get on the treadmill, I just need to want to. So this is me saying tonight I will. Let’s do this!!!!

Leave a Reply

