Daily Snapshots – Day #18

“F.E.A.R. has two meaning – ‘Forget Everything And Run’ or ‘Face Everything And Rise’…the choice is yours.”

I am grateful for … supportive people at work who listen, understand, and take action. A great job can be torture with difficult co-workers, and a messy job can be enjoyable (or at least tolerable) with supportive co-workers.

I am hopeful that… our family continues to be open to new opportunities to grow personally, relish in new experiences, and grow as a family. Whether it’s trying a new sport, new food, or traveling to a new country.

I enjoyed … asking J what she wanted to be when she grew up and after some thought she excitedly responded “I want to make food!”. She went on to share that she wanted to make pizza, bananas, water, ice, beer, hamburgers, calamari and pepperoni…and how she needed a restaurant book (menu) and suggested that we go to a restaurant to buy one. It was the best. [When we tried to re-create the magic over dinner she said that she wanted to work on a computer…the possibilities are endless when you’re 3!). Heck, if you think of it, the possibilities are actually endless when you’re 30!]

Previous Challenge: I am hopeful that… I stay motivated to better myself at work and at home and continue to set daily goals (there’s another set I keep by my bedside)  and challenge myself to … share these with someone in hopes that it will inspire them to set their own goals and give me a “goal buddy” so we can encourage each other.

Update on Previous Challenge: I did not do so well on this! The holidays interrupted my routine of setting daily goals…and to be honest, I felt the effects! During the time I wasn’t doing these daily goals I could sense myself feeling a bit lost…I noticed myself resorting to mindlessly surfing the internet or Facebook to fill time even though I was tired and would’ve benefited from sleeping earlier.

It’s hard to know where you’re going when you don’t know where you want to be.

Goals are my friends! I haven’t approached anyone to be my “goal buddy” (and completely forgot about that), but will look into this…

Leave a Reply

